Our Ambassadors are the public relations arm of the Chamber membership. They make members feel welcome, give the Chamber recognition at public gatherings, greet new businesses into the community, promote the Chamber’s interests and goals, and get people involved in Chamber functions. In short, they do those things which may come under the general heading of “Public Relations”.

We are proud to introduce you to your 2021 Ambassadors!

Lara George Photography,Owner and Photographer

2021 Ambassador

Lara has a gift for telling a story by bringing out the best in people through photos. Her photographs have been on the covers of several local & national magazines and she has traveled across domestic and international waters capturing unique stories for various corporations such as Dell, Comcast and Chevron to name a few. However her true passion and niche is working with small businesses. She provides them with quality and relevant photos that highlight the client’s energy and personality. She is currently the Ambassador Chair.


Maria Cooper, Above and Beyond Productions, President and CEO

2021 Ambassador

Maria has been capturing stories through video for over 12 years in the Northern California region. Above and Beyond Production’s mission is to provide clients with quality cinematography, creating memories for a lifetime. Whether a client is in need of presenting to a large virtual meeting/workshop/conference, celebrating a special event, small business commercials, or getting married, Above and Beyond Productions can provide clients with exactly what they need.

Scott Bigelow, Scott’s Wine Taste / Boisset Collection – Executive Director, Founding Wine Ambassador

2021 Ambassador

Scott brings award-winning wines and tasting rooms from historic California and French wineries directly to you and your clients through one-of-a-kind tasting experiences – transforming Living Rooms, Board Rooms or computer screens into Wine Tasting Rooms. His mission is to change the way people taste, experience, enjoy and buy wine. Planning a corporate event or client party? Add some Wine Edutainment to the festivities with Scott as your Sommelier. Boisset Collection also offers employee and client recognition gifts with custom label wines and etched bottles all while sharing an ongoing passion for wine and the wine lifestyle.

Glenn Bittner, Mass Mutual, Rep

2021 Ambassador

Offering financial needs analysis through a network of experienced professionals with expertise in Advisory services, Retirement analysis and programs, Estate strategies, Employee benefit and retention services, Business continuation strategies and Trust services, Mass Mutual can assist in reaching a variety of your goals. Glenn currently sits as a Board Member, an Ambassador and is the President of the Small Business Council.

Dr. Alexa Chilian, D.C., Liv Chiropractic Center, Owner and Upper Cervical Chiropractor

2021 Ambassador

Dr. Alexa is an upper cervical chiropractor who focuses on the top two bones of the neck and specializes with the nervous system. LIV Chiropractic center prides itself with finding the root cause of any issue. The practice includes two licensed massage therapists, digital X-ray machine, diagnostic computerized infrared thermography and rehabilitation. Whether you are a migraine sufferer, have low back pain or have a child with a neurodevelopmental disorder, she can help! Dr. Alexa’s goal is to not only find the root cause, but to be your advocate, listener and cheerleader.

Bob Landy, RNL Enterprises, Owner

2021 Ambassador

Bob provides organic nutritional supplements to maintain and improve your health. Working with Nutrilite, a company that produces products from in ground seed to finished certified organic products, Bob is an advocate for the vitamins and dietary supplements. He has been an Ambassador with the chamber since 2002 and has truly enjoyed all the benefits of membership by being an active member. As an Ambassador, Bob makes himself available to all businesses for any help regarding the chamber.

Melonie Pederson, MP Custom Woodworking, Owner and Chief Craftswoman

2021 Ambassador

Specializing in custom furniture, doors and more. Melonie’s pieces are “Built for your style and space”. Whether it be a special sized table, desk, shelf, or something larger like a barn door, she can build it. MP Custom Woodworking’s clients range from individuals, realtors, interior designers, small businesses, to corporations. People come to Melonie with just an idea or a picture and she brings their vision to fruition. Give her a hammer and a piece of wood, and she can make anything.

Gil Rodrigues, White Rabbit Business Solutions, Founder/CEO

2021 Ambassador

Networking is a key component to growing any business! Gil offers small business networking events, coaching, and educational courses. He offers small business owners a platform to network with other small business professionals to promote their business and build relationships. When done correctly, these relationships lead to word of mouth business referrals. His member based platform is promoted to consumers as an awareness of the wonderful small businesses in the community. White Rabbit Business Solutions is Networking Made Easy™

Turner Stanton

2021 Ambassador

Turner Stanton provides a refreshing blend of professional experience with a deep passion for community. Turner works with Deloitte Consulting in the practice focused on strategy development, change management, and digital transformation. He provides his professional experiences coupled with an active feet on the street focus to the Danville Area community aimed at supporting small businesses adapt and thrive. There is no challenge or business obstacle Turner would not be interested in rolling his sleeves up and helping find the best solution shoulder to shoulder with you!

Steve Koel

2021 Ambassador

In March of 2020, Steve and his partners pivoted from their relationship with a national direct mail advertising company and developed what is now Trending Now Tri Valley We focus on 3 different areas of advertising.
This direct mail piece focuses on quality local advertising content for local businesses looking to grow mind/market-share. We mail to over 190,000 homes throughout the tri/diablo valley areas of the SF East Bay.
2a. A birthday/new mover direct mailer program focused on inviting consumers who are either new to the area, or having an upcoming birthday to personally use their business. A personal invitation mailed directly to the consumer by name is the secret sauce.
2b. A job site radius direct mailer that helps home improvement and home service businesses connect with local neighbors (by name) to a completed job and invites neighbors to use their business.
3. Digital Search based advertising focusing on Google to connect those who are searching for your business with paid for Google Ads.
For more information you can go to



WordPress Video Lightbox